College Intel
← Back to colleges

Columbia International University

Private

Columbia, SC

Visit website ↗

Columbia International University, in Columbia, SC, is a private very small school, enrolling around 716 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 94% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods (Education), where graduates report median earnings of $43,210/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate94%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads716
Yield (admits who enroll)73%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$43,045
4-year grad rate55%
Median earnings, 10yr out$38,951

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Columbia International University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Columbia International University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans46%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out66%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$40,432/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$43,210/yr
Theology and Religious Vocations
Bible/Biblical Studies$38,117/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity400
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Columbia International University's acceptance rate?

Columbia International University in Columbia, SC admits approximately 94% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Columbia International University cost?

Columbia International University's total cost of attendance is reported at $43,045 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Columbia International University require students to live on campus?

No -- Columbia International University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Columbia International University against another school?

Open the comparison view