College Intel
← Back to colleges

Coker University

Private

Hartsville, SC

Visit website ↗

Coker University, in Hartsville, SC, is a private very small school, enrolling around 840 students. Coker University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 94%. Its highest-earning reported major is Business/Commerce, General (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $60,372/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate94%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads840
Yield (admits who enroll)20%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$45,805
4-year grad rate38%
Median earnings, 10yr out$40,117

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Coker University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Coker University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans42%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out39%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Commerce, General$60,372/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$47,785/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$44,706/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$46,921/yr
Social Sciences
Criminology$41,738/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity603
Typical room charge$4,692
Typical board charge$5,200

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Coker University's acceptance rate?

Coker University in Hartsville, SC admits approximately 94% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Coker University cost?

Coker University's total cost of attendance is reported at $45,805 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Coker University require students to live on campus?

No -- Coker University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Coker University against another school?

Open the comparison view