College Intel
← Back to colleges

Asbury University

Private

Wilmore, KY

Visit website ↗

Asbury University, in Wilmore, KY, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,420 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 63% of applicants get in. Among reported majors, Radio, Television, and Digital Communication shows the strongest outcomes -- $46,016/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate63%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,420
Yield (admits who enroll)34%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$47,459
4-year grad rate65%
Median earnings, 10yr out$42,368

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Asbury University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Asbury University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans41%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out66%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$46,016/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$40,890/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,120
Typical room charge$5,126
Typical board charge$3,510

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Asbury University's acceptance rate?

Asbury University in Wilmore, KY admits approximately 63% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Asbury University cost?

Asbury University's total cost of attendance is reported at $47,459 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Asbury University require students to live on campus?

No -- Asbury University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Asbury University against another school?

Open the comparison view