College Intel
← Back to colleges

Art Center College of Design

Private

Pasadena, CA

Visit website ↗

Art Center College of Design is a private small school in Pasadena, CA, enrolling about 2,017 undergraduates. Art Center College of Design is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 75%. Among reported majors, Engineering-Related Fields shows the strongest outcomes -- $92,293/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate75%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,017
Yield (admits who enroll)32%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$75,649
4-year grad rate81%
Median earnings, 10yr out$71,958

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Art Center College of Design's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Art Center College of Design weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans33%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out70%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Architecture and Related Services
Architectural Sciences and Technology$77,401/yr
Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields
Engineering-Related Fields$92,293/yr
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians$90,188/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$76,093/yr
Film/Video and Photographic Arts$49,933/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$33,073/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPAConsidered, not required
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Art Center College of Design's acceptance rate?

Art Center College of Design in Pasadena, CA admits approximately 75% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Art Center College of Design cost?

Art Center College of Design's total cost of attendance is reported at $75,649 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Art Center College of Design require students to live on campus?

No -- Art Center College of Design doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Art Center College of Design against another school?

Open the comparison view