College Intel
← Back to colleges

Wheeling University

Private

Wheeling, WV

Visit website ↗

Wheeling University is a private very small school in Wheeling, WV, enrolling about 589 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 63% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Business Administration, Management and Operations (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $66,949/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate63%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads589
Yield (admits who enroll)13%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$42,504
4-year grad rate27%
Median earnings, 10yr out$57,949

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Wheeling University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Wheeling University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans61%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out64%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$66,949/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$45,395/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity829
Typical room charge$5,720
Typical board charge$4,900

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Wheeling University's acceptance rate?

Wheeling University in Wheeling, WV admits approximately 63% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Wheeling University cost?

Wheeling University's total cost of attendance is reported at $42,504 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Wheeling University require students to live on campus?

No -- Wheeling University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Wheeling University against another school?

Open the comparison view