College Intel
← Back to colleges

Bethany College

Private

Bethany, WV

Visit website ↗

Bethany College is a private very small school in Bethany, WV, enrolling about 614 undergraduates. Bethany College is moderately selective, with an acceptance rate near 59%. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 75% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rate59%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads614
Yield (admits who enroll)10%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$50,758
4-year grad rate47%
Median earnings, 10yr out$44,512

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Bethany College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Bethany College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans75%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out53%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity750
Typical room charge$5,780
Typical board charge$6,210

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Bethany College's acceptance rate?

Bethany College in Bethany, WV admits approximately 59% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Bethany College cost?

Bethany College's total cost of attendance is reported at $50,758 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Bethany College require students to live on campus?

No -- Bethany College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Bethany College against another school?

Open the comparison view