College Intel
← Back to colleges

Glenville State University

Public

Glenville, WV

Visit website ↗

Located in Glenville, WV, Glenville State University is a public small school with roughly 1,096 undergraduates. Among reported majors, Security Science and Technology shows the strongest outcomes -- $48,388/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 43% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,096
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$23,591
4-year grad rate35%
Median earnings, 10yr out$39,315

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Glenville State University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Glenville State University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans43%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out35%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$44,589/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$44,090/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Security Science and Technology$48,388/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$37,281/yr
Natural Resources and Conservation
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy$46,610/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$44,474/yr
Social Sciences
Social Sciences, Other$38,539/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,068
Typical room charge$5,898
Typical board charge$4,876

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Glenville State University cost?

Glenville State University's total cost of attendance is reported at $23,591 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Glenville State University require students to live on campus?

No -- Glenville State University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Glenville State University against another school?

Open the comparison view