College Intel
← Back to colleges

Davis & Elkins College

Private

Elkins, WV

Visit website ↗

Davis & Elkins College, in Elkins, WV, is a private very small school, enrolling around 661 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 94% of applicants. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $105,127/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate94%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads661
Yield (admits who enroll)25%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$44,888
4-year grad rate38%
Median earnings, 10yr out$43,411

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Davis & Elkins College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Davis & Elkins College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans63%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out55%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$58,140/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$105,127/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity688
Typical room charge$4,325
Typical board charge$5,800

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Davis & Elkins College's acceptance rate?

Davis & Elkins College in Elkins, WV admits approximately 94% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Davis & Elkins College cost?

Davis & Elkins College's total cost of attendance is reported at $44,888 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Davis & Elkins College require students to live on campus?

No -- Davis & Elkins College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Davis & Elkins College against another school?

Open the comparison view