College Intel
← Back to colleges

Wayne State College

Public

Wayne, NE

Visit website ↗

Wayne State College is a public mid-sized school in Wayne, NE, enrolling about 3,010 undergraduates. Its highest-earning reported major is Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians (Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields), where graduates report median earnings of $68,431/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 32% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads3,010
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$22,565
4-year grad rate54%
Median earnings, 10yr out$47,075

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Wayne State College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Wayne State College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans32%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out69%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$58,609/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$57,178/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Information Science/Studies$59,871/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$48,581/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$43,369/yr
Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians$68,431/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$29,395/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$55,485/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$47,746/yr
Psychology
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$41,391/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$39,701/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,534
Typical room charge$4,130
Typical board charge$4,540

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Wayne State College cost?

Wayne State College's total cost of attendance is reported at $22,565 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Wayne State College require students to live on campus?

No -- Wayne State College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Wayne State College against another school?

Open the comparison view