College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Nebraska at Omaha

Public

Omaha, NE

Visit website ↗

Located in Omaha, NE, University of Nebraska at Omaha is a public large school with roughly 11,488 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 87% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management (Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $114,504/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate87%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT range19–26
Undergrads11,488
Yield (admits who enroll)29%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$21,120
4-year grad rate47%
Median earnings, 10yr out$53,909

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Nebraska at Omaha's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Nebraska at Omaha weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans26%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out63%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$62,982/yr
Neurobiology and Neurosciences$55,043/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Construction Management$95,682/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$68,065/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$61,220/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other$58,250/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$114,504/yr
Computer Science$107,248/yr
Information Science/Studies$82,883/yr
Education
Special Education and Teaching$55,665/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$48,486/yr
Engineering
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering$92,565/yr
Architectural Engineering$84,938/yr
Civil Engineering$78,663/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$48,296/yr
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies$37,986/yr
Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services$46,595/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Public Health$54,228/yr
History
History$44,068/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Homeland Security$64,061/yr
Criminal Justice and Corrections$57,957/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$55,947/yr
Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematics$65,245/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
International/Globalization Studies$44,945/yr
Natural Resources and Conservation
Natural Resources Conservation and Research$48,942/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$56,027/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$50,826/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$50,169/yr
Social Sciences
Political Science and Government$52,331/yr
Sociology$47,763/yr
Transportation and Materials Moving
Air Transportation$75,314/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Fine and Studio Arts$44,386/yr
Music$42,768/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity2,380
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankRequired
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Nebraska at Omaha's acceptance rate?

University of Nebraska at Omaha in Omaha, NE admits approximately 87% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What ACT score do I need for University of Nebraska at Omaha?

Admitted students at University of Nebraska at Omaha typically score between 19–26 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does University of Nebraska at Omaha cost?

University of Nebraska at Omaha's total cost of attendance is reported at $21,120 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Nebraska at Omaha require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Nebraska at Omaha doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Nebraska at Omaha against another school?

Open the comparison view