College Intel
← Back to colleges

Concordia University-Nebraska

Private

Seward, NE

Visit website ↗

Located in Seward, NE, Concordia University-Nebraska is a private small school with roughly 1,283 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 86% of applicants. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Business/Commerce, General, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $60,031/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate86%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,283
Yield (admits who enroll)23%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$53,292
4-year grad rate64%
Median earnings, 10yr out$52,415

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Concordia University-Nebraska's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Concordia University-Nebraska weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans26%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out77%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$47,419/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Commerce, General$60,031/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$45,047/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$38,865/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Behavioral Sciences$48,215/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$48,490/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$47,074/yr
Theology and Religious Vocations
Theological and Ministerial Studies$58,162/yr
Religious Education$55,729/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity959
Typical room charge$4,200
Typical board charge$5,850

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Concordia University-Nebraska's acceptance rate?

Concordia University-Nebraska in Seward, NE admits approximately 86% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Concordia University-Nebraska cost?

Concordia University-Nebraska's total cost of attendance is reported at $53,292 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Concordia University-Nebraska require students to live on campus?

No -- Concordia University-Nebraska doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Concordia University-Nebraska against another school?

Open the comparison view