College Intel
← Back to colleges

Bellevue University

Private

Bellevue, NE

Visit website ↗

Located in Bellevue, NE, Bellevue University is a private large school with roughly 10,220 undergraduates. Its highest-earning reported major is General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $98,487/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 23% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads10,220
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$23,531
4-year grad rate39%
Median earnings, 10yr out$61,289

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Bellevue University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Bellevue University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans23%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out53%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$54,821/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations$98,487/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$84,019/yr
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services$83,581/yr
Management Information Systems and Services$82,946/yr
Business/Commerce, General$71,128/yr
Marketing$68,500/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$66,702/yr
Accounting and Related Services$62,349/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$61,294/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Programming$90,435/yr
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$84,901/yr
Computer and Information Sciences, General$80,378/yr
Education
Education, General$93,688/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Health and Medical Administrative Services$65,242/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$57,178/yr
Security Science and Technology$49,052/yr
Legal Professions and Studies
Legal Professions and Studies, Other$56,136/yr
Non-Professional Legal Studies$54,320/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$54,444/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$56,540/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Human Services, General$36,592/yr
Social Sciences
Social Sciences, General$49,304/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$48,632/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity246
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Bellevue University cost?

Bellevue University's total cost of attendance is reported at $23,531 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Bellevue University require students to live on campus?

No -- Bellevue University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Bellevue University against another school?

Open the comparison view