College Intel
← Back to colleges

Chadron State College

Public

Chadron, NE

Visit website ↗

Chadron State College is a public small school in Chadron, NE, enrolling about 1,540 undergraduates. Among reported majors, Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General shows the strongest outcomes -- $64,738/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 50% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,540
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$21,132
4-year grad rate44%
Median earnings, 10yr out$47,002

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Chadron State College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Chadron State College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans50%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out61%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Plant Sciences$53,484/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$58,263/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$50,643/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$45,577/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$46,495/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General$64,738/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$44,030/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, Fitness, and Kinesiology, Other$46,183/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$40,919/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,197
Typical room charge$4,360
Typical board charge$4,900

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Chadron State College cost?

Chadron State College's total cost of attendance is reported at $21,132 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Chadron State College require students to live on campus?

No -- Chadron State College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Chadron State College against another school?

Open the comparison view