College Intel
← Back to colleges

Wayland Baptist University

Private

Plainview, TX

Visit website ↗

Wayland Baptist University is a private small school in Plainview, TX, enrolling about 2,041 undergraduates. Admissions are moderately selective here -- roughly 56% of applicants get in. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Business Administration, Management and Operations, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $67,250/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate56%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,041
Yield (admits who enroll)29%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$36,323
4-year grad rate19%
Median earnings, 10yr out$51,838

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Wayland Baptist University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Wayland Baptist University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans50%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out46%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$67,250/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$47,700/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$57,805/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$53,900/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Human Services, General$48,921/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity810
Typical room charge$2,932
Typical board charge$5,888

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Wayland Baptist University's acceptance rate?

Wayland Baptist University in Plainview, TX admits approximately 56% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Wayland Baptist University cost?

Wayland Baptist University's total cost of attendance is reported at $36,323 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Wayland Baptist University require students to live on campus?

No -- Wayland Baptist University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Wayland Baptist University against another school?

Open the comparison view