College Intel
← Back to colleges

East Texas Baptist University

Private

Marshall, TX

Visit website ↗

East Texas Baptist University, in Marshall, TX, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,352 students. East Texas Baptist University is moderately selective, with an acceptance rate near 58%. Its highest-earning reported major is Business Administration, Management and Operations (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $46,855/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate58%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,352
Yield (admits who enroll)40%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$44,211
4-year grad rate48%
Median earnings, 10yr out$52,788

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against East Texas Baptist University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what East Texas Baptist University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans51%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out55%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$46,855/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$40,577/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,216
Typical room charge$4,800
Typical board charge$5,345

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is East Texas Baptist University's acceptance rate?

East Texas Baptist University in Marshall, TX admits approximately 58% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does East Texas Baptist University cost?

East Texas Baptist University's total cost of attendance is reported at $44,211 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does East Texas Baptist University require students to live on campus?

No -- East Texas Baptist University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing East Texas Baptist University against another school?

Open the comparison view