College Intel
← Back to colleges

Wiley University

Private

Marshall, TX

Visit website ↗

Located in Marshall, TX, Wiley University is a private very small school with roughly 712 undergraduates. Among reported majors, Business Administration, Management and Operations shows the strongest outcomes -- $43,867/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 71% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads712
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$19,097
4-year grad rate22%
Median earnings, 10yr out$33,159

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Wiley University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Wiley University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans71%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out25%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$43,867/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$35,424/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General$36,678/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$42,714/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity784
Typical room charge$2,500
Typical board charge$2,500

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Wiley University cost?

Wiley University's total cost of attendance is reported at $19,097 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Wiley University require students to live on campus?

No -- Wiley University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Wiley University against another school?

Open the comparison view