College Intel
← Back to colleges

Hallmark University

Private

San Antonio, TX

Visit website ↗

Hallmark University is a private very small school in San Antonio, TX, enrolling about 769 undergraduates. Admissions are moderately selective here -- roughly 51% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management (Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $58,501/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate51%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads769
Yield (admits who enroll)88%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendanceNot reported
4-year grad rate67%
Median earnings, 10yr out$40,183

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Hallmark University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Hallmark University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans60%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out34%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$48,295/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$58,501/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPAConsidered, not required
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Hallmark University's acceptance rate?

Hallmark University in San Antonio, TX admits approximately 51% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

Does Hallmark University require students to live on campus?

No -- Hallmark University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Hallmark University against another school?

Open the comparison view