College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point

Public

Stevens Point, WI

Visit website ↗

University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point, in Stevens Point, WI, is a public mid-sized school, enrolling around 7,306 students. University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 92%. Engineering graduates, especially in Chemical Engineering, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $100,375/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate92%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT range20–26
Undergrads7,306
Yield (admits who enroll)24%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$20,079
4-year grad rate53%
Median earnings, 10yr out$52,021

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans49%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out74%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Soil Sciences$62,051/yr
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology$61,349/yr
Biology, General$52,187/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$64,810/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$64,760/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$48,982/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Software and Media Applications$84,809/yr
Computer and Information Sciences, General$78,823/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$47,537/yr
Special Education and Teaching$46,315/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$45,181/yr
Engineering
Chemical Engineering$100,375/yr
Paper Science and Engineering$99,625/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$43,258/yr
Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics$45,341/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$81,789/yr
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions$64,792/yr
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services$56,618/yr
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other$56,019/yr
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$51,497/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$50,264/yr
History
History$46,309/yr
Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematics$62,883/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
International/Globalization Studies$42,984/yr
Natural Resources and Conservation
Forestry$55,724/yr
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy$53,642/yr
Fishing and Fisheries Sciences and Management$52,424/yr
Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management$42,330/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$43,119/yr
Philosophy and Religious Studies
Philosophy$39,532/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$51,024/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$50,710/yr
Social Sciences
Economics$66,453/yr
Political Science and Government$50,872/yr
Social Sciences, General$49,189/yr
Sociology$48,451/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management$49,413/yr
Design and Applied Arts$46,377/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$42,771/yr
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$37,507/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity3,411
Typical room charge$4,750
Typical board charge$3,500

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point's acceptance rate?

University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point in Stevens Point, WI admits approximately 92% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What ACT score do I need for University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point?

Admitted students at University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point typically score between 20–26 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point cost?

University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point's total cost of attendance is reported at $20,079 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point against another school?

Open the comparison view