College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Wisconsin-Parkside

Public

Kenosha, WI

Visit website ↗

Located in Kenosha, WI, University of Wisconsin-Parkside is a public small school with roughly 2,844 undergraduates. University of Wisconsin-Parkside is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 75%. Among reported majors, Computer Science shows the strongest outcomes -- $89,495/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate75%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT range17–25
Undergrads2,844
Yield (admits who enroll)21%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$18,199
4-year grad rate40%
Median earnings, 10yr out$51,129

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Wisconsin-Parkside's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Wisconsin-Parkside weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans36%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out54%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$60,928/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Management Information Systems and Services$70,370/yr
Accounting and Related Services$64,177/yr
Business/Commerce, General$63,554/yr
Marketing$62,014/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$53,923/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$89,495/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$34,689/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other$67,130/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$56,790/yr
History
History$42,349/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$54,156/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$55,240/yr
Physical Sciences
Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences$47,123/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$46,647/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$46,005/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$40,410/yr
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$37,110/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$31,577/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity851
Typical room charge$4,905
Typical board charge$2,900

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Wisconsin-Parkside's acceptance rate?

University of Wisconsin-Parkside in Kenosha, WI admits approximately 75% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What ACT score do I need for University of Wisconsin-Parkside?

Admitted students at University of Wisconsin-Parkside typically score between 17–25 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does University of Wisconsin-Parkside cost?

University of Wisconsin-Parkside's total cost of attendance is reported at $18,199 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Wisconsin-Parkside require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Wisconsin-Parkside doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Wisconsin-Parkside against another school?

Open the comparison view