College Intel
← Back to colleges

Edgewood University

Private

Madison, WI

Visit website ↗

Edgewood University is a private small school in Madison, WI, enrolling about 1,107 undergraduates. Edgewood University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 76%. Its highest-earning reported major is Business Administration, Management and Operations (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $96,101/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate76%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,107
Yield (admits who enroll)19%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$50,903
4-year grad rate64%
Median earnings, 10yr out$59,728

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Edgewood University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Edgewood University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans57%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out70%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$69,355/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$96,101/yr
Business/Commerce, General$64,738/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$54,257/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$48,946/yr
Education, Other$48,936/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$79,577/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$49,536/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$44,540/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity523
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Edgewood University's acceptance rate?

Edgewood University in Madison, WI admits approximately 76% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Edgewood University cost?

Edgewood University's total cost of attendance is reported at $50,903 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Edgewood University require students to live on campus?

No -- Edgewood University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Edgewood University against another school?

Open the comparison view