College Intel
← Back to colleges

Marian University

Private

Fond Du Lac, WI

Visit website ↗

Marian University, in Fond Du Lac, WI, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,010 students. Marian University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 75%. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $79,278/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate75%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,010
Yield (admits who enroll)25%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$44,450
4-year grad rate43%
Median earnings, 10yr out$53,501

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Marian University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Marian University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans78%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out61%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$64,625/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$79,278/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$70,786/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$70,934/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$52,277/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$56,434/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$51,997/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity501
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Marian University's acceptance rate?

Marian University in Fond Du Lac, WI admits approximately 75% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Marian University cost?

Marian University's total cost of attendance is reported at $44,450 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Marian University require students to live on campus?

No -- Marian University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Marian University against another school?

Open the comparison view