College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Public

Princess Anne, MD

Visit website ↗

Located in Princess Anne, MD, University of Maryland Eastern Shore is a public small school with roughly 2,391 undergraduates. University of Maryland Eastern Shore is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 96%. Its highest-earning reported major is Computer and Information Sciences, General (Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $89,918/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate96%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,391
Yield (admits who enroll)11%
Next deadlineFeb 15, 2027 (RD)

Application deadlines for Fall 2027 entry

  • Regular Decision: Feb 15, 2027

Confirm on University of Maryland Eastern Shore's own admissions site before you apply.

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$25,9412024-25
In-state tuition & fees$9,0762024-25
Out-of-state tuition & fees$20,1222024-25
4-year grad rate35%
Median earnings, 10yr out$47,697

Out-of-state students pay $11,046 more per year in tuition and fees (2.2x the in-state rate).

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field. Tuition & fees are the sticker price for a full-time first-year undergrad, before financial aid, and don't include room and board.

Where do you stand against University of Maryland Eastern Shore's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Maryland Eastern Shore weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans52%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out27%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$58,580/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$78,413/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$56,691/yr
Hospitality Administration/Management$52,883/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$89,918/yr
Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields
Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other$77,899/yr
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians$72,630/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$48,475/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General$43,492/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions$51,554/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$52,398/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$45,876/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$43,603/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$46,314/yr
Transportation and Materials Moving
Air Transportation$62,080/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,626
Typical room charge$5,928
Typical board charge$4,708

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Maryland Eastern Shore's acceptance rate?

University of Maryland Eastern Shore in Princess Anne, MD admits approximately 96% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does University of Maryland Eastern Shore cost?

University of Maryland Eastern Shore's total cost of attendance is reported at $25,941 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

What is out-of-state tuition at University of Maryland Eastern Shore?

For 2024-25, University of Maryland Eastern Shore's published tuition and required fees were $20,122 for out-of-state students and $9,076 for in-state students -- $11,046 more per year for out-of-state students. That's before financial aid, and room and board are extra.

When is the application deadline for University of Maryland Eastern Shore?

University of Maryland Eastern Shore's deadlines are Regular Decision Feb 15, 2027, per its own published admissions calendar.

Does University of Maryland Eastern Shore require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Maryland Eastern Shore doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Maryland Eastern Shore against another school?

Open the comparison view