College Intel
← Back to colleges

Notre Dame of Maryland University

Private

Baltimore, MD

Visit website ↗

Notre Dame of Maryland University, in Baltimore, MD, is a private very small school, enrolling around 709 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 82% of applicants get in. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $98,587/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate82%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads709
Yield (admits who enroll)5%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$59,320
4-year grad rate51%
Median earnings, 10yr out$65,344

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Notre Dame of Maryland University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Notre Dame of Maryland University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans49%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out59%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$98,587/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$55,294/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity372
Typical room charge$7,800
Typical board charge$5,150

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Notre Dame of Maryland University's acceptance rate?

Notre Dame of Maryland University in Baltimore, MD admits approximately 82% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Notre Dame of Maryland University cost?

Notre Dame of Maryland University's total cost of attendance is reported at $59,320 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Notre Dame of Maryland University require students to live on campus?

No -- Notre Dame of Maryland University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Notre Dame of Maryland University against another school?

Open the comparison view