College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Maryland Global Campus

Public

Adelphi, MD

Visit website ↗

University of Maryland Global Campus is a public very large school in Adelphi, MD, enrolling about 49,664 undergraduates. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $104,450/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 17% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads49,664
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$25,400
4-year grad rate31%
Median earnings, 10yr out$65,287

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Maryland Global Campus's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Maryland Global Campus weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans17%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out43%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other$93,246/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$79,801/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$78,512/yr
Accounting and Related Services$76,478/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$67,012/yr
Marketing$60,811/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$67,181/yr
Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services
Graphic Communications$58,759/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$101,498/yr
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$100,937/yr
Information Science/Studies$100,208/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$54,444/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$104,450/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$70,119/yr
History
History$55,336/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$69,848/yr
Security Science and Technology$62,022/yr
Legal Professions and Studies
Non-Professional Legal Studies$70,845/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$48,298/yr
Natural Resources and Conservation
Natural Resources Conservation and Research$77,259/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$58,439/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Public Administration$85,909/yr
Social Sciences
Political Science and Government$82,263/yr
Social Sciences, General$59,413/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does University of Maryland Global Campus cost?

University of Maryland Global Campus's total cost of attendance is reported at $25,400 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Maryland Global Campus require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Maryland Global Campus doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Maryland Global Campus against another school?

Open the comparison view