College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Baltimore

Public

Baltimore, MD

Visit website ↗

University of Baltimore is a public small school in Baltimore, MD, enrolling about 1,133 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 79% of applicants get in. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Accounting and Related Services, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $73,028/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate79%
SAT range740–1330
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,133
Yield (admits who enroll)23%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$26,4062024-25
In-state tuition & fees$9,9922024-25
Out-of-state tuition & fees$23,9842024-25
4-year grad rate43%
Median earnings, 10yr out$61,335

Out-of-state students pay $13,992 more per year in tuition and fees (2.4x the in-state rate).

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field. Tuition & fees are the sticker price for a full-time first-year undergrad, before financial aid, and don't include room and board.

Paying less as an out-of-state student

University of Baltimore takes part in this regional program, which can cut the out-of-state rate for students from nearby states.

Academic Common Market

Residents of Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia and West Virginia can pay in-state tuition for a specific major that no public college in their home state offers. You need admission to that major and approval from your home state's coordinator.

Where do you stand against University of Baltimore's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Baltimore weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans38%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out43%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$73,028/yr
Business/Commerce, General$71,211/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$49,445/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Information Science/Studies$54,529/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$48,981/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Health and Medical Administrative Services$66,614/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$63,032/yr
Legal Professions and Studies
Legal Professions and Studies, Other$48,988/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$64,305/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$48,862/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Human Services, General$58,117/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Baltimore's acceptance rate?

University of Baltimore in Baltimore, MD admits approximately 79% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for University of Baltimore?

Admitted students at University of Baltimore typically score between 740–1330 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does University of Baltimore cost?

University of Baltimore's total cost of attendance is reported at $26,406 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Baltimore offer reduced tuition for out-of-state students?

Yes -- University of Baltimore takes part in the Academic Common Market, a regional program that lets qualifying out-of-state students pay less than the full out-of-state rate. Eligibility depends on your home state, and the school sets its own requirements.

What is out-of-state tuition at University of Baltimore?

For 2024-25, University of Baltimore's published tuition and required fees were $23,984 for out-of-state students and $9,992 for in-state students -- $13,992 more per year for out-of-state students. That's before financial aid, and room and board are extra.

Does University of Baltimore require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Baltimore doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Baltimore against another school?

Open the comparison view