College Intel
← Back to colleges

Stevenson University

Private

Owings Mills, MD

Visit website ↗

Stevenson University, in Owings Mills, MD, is a private mid-sized school, enrolling around 3,102 students. Stevenson University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 79%. Its highest-earning reported major is Information Science/Studies (Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $113,367/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate79%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads3,102
Yield (admits who enroll)18%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$58,394
4-year grad rate67%
Median earnings, 10yr out$62,079

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Stevenson University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Stevenson University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans70%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out58%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology$73,584/yr
Biology, General$56,451/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$81,299/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$64,956/yr
Business/Corporate Communications$60,109/yr
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations$53,007/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$59,377/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Information Science/Studies$113,367/yr
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications$81,700/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$54,233/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$49,902/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$92,710/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$61,348/yr
Legal Professions and Studies
Legal Support Services$63,656/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$54,463/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$57,285/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$55,419/yr
Film/Video and Photographic Arts$38,813/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,718
Typical room charge$9,078
Typical board charge$5,402

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Stevenson University's acceptance rate?

Stevenson University in Owings Mills, MD admits approximately 79% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Stevenson University cost?

Stevenson University's total cost of attendance is reported at $58,394 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Stevenson University require students to live on campus?

No -- Stevenson University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Stevenson University against another school?

Open the comparison view