College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Maine at Fort Kent

Public

Fort Kent, ME

Visit website ↗

University of Maine at Fort Kent, in Fort Kent, ME, is a public very small school, enrolling around 599 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 98% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $82,677/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate98%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads599
Yield (admits who enroll)11%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$18,703
4-year grad rate40%
Median earnings, 10yr out$51,077

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Maine at Fort Kent's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Maine at Fort Kent weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans18%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out64%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$82,677/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity224
Typical room charge$4,160
Typical board charge$4,450

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Maine at Fort Kent's acceptance rate?

University of Maine at Fort Kent in Fort Kent, ME admits approximately 98% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does University of Maine at Fort Kent cost?

University of Maine at Fort Kent's total cost of attendance is reported at $18,703 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Maine at Fort Kent require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Maine at Fort Kent doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Maine at Fort Kent against another school?

Open the comparison view