College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Maine at Augusta

Public

Augusta, ME

Visit website ↗

University of Maine at Augusta, in Augusta, ME, is a public small school, enrolling around 2,659 students. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $87,357/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 26% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,659
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$19,0522024-25
In-state tuition & fees$8,8882024-25
Out-of-state tuition & fees$22,1782024-25
4-year grad rate25%
Median earnings, 10yr out$40,342

Out-of-state students pay $13,290 more per year in tuition and fees (2.5x the in-state rate).

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field. Tuition & fees are the sticker price for a full-time first-year undergrad, before financial aid, and don't include room and board.

Paying less as an out-of-state student

University of Maine at Augusta takes part in this regional program, which can cut the out-of-state rate for students from nearby states.

New England Tuition Break

Residents of the other New England states get a reduced out-of-state rate in approved majors. Which majors qualify depends on your home state.

Where do you stand against University of Maine at Augusta's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Maine at Augusta weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans26%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out40%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$50,244/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$62,035/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$50,348/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$60,683/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$87,357/yr
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions$48,604/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$42,812/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$49,821/yr
Library Science
Library Science and Administration$32,301/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity79
Typical room charge$6,328
Typical board charge$1,325

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does University of Maine at Augusta cost?

University of Maine at Augusta's total cost of attendance is reported at $19,052 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Maine at Augusta offer reduced tuition for out-of-state students?

Yes -- University of Maine at Augusta takes part in the New England Tuition Break, a regional program that lets qualifying out-of-state students pay less than the full out-of-state rate. Eligibility depends on your home state, and the school sets its own requirements.

What is out-of-state tuition at University of Maine at Augusta?

For 2024-25, University of Maine at Augusta's published tuition and required fees were $22,178 for out-of-state students and $8,888 for in-state students -- $13,290 more per year for out-of-state students. That's before financial aid, and room and board are extra.

Does University of Maine at Augusta require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Maine at Augusta doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Maine at Augusta against another school?

Open the comparison view