College Intel
← Back to colleges

Unity Environmental University

Private

New Gloucester, ME

Visit website ↗

Located in New Gloucester, ME, Unity Environmental University is a private mid-sized school with roughly 6,483 undergraduates. Its highest-earning reported major is Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy (Natural Resources and Conservation), where graduates report median earnings of $53,934/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 86% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads6,483
Yield (admits who enroll)7%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$21,931
4-year grad rate44%
Median earnings, 10yr out$37,852

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Unity Environmental University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Unity Environmental University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans86%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out68%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology$44,652/yr
Zoology/Animal Biology$39,302/yr
Natural Resources and Conservation
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy$53,934/yr
Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management$39,017/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity550
Typical room charge$6,800
Typical board charge$5,304

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Unity Environmental University cost?

Unity Environmental University's total cost of attendance is reported at $21,931 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Unity Environmental University require students to live on campus?

No -- Unity Environmental University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Unity Environmental University against another school?

Open the comparison view