College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Maine at Farmington

Public

Farmington, ME

Visit website ↗

Located in Farmington, ME, University of Maine at Farmington is a public small school with roughly 1,140 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 97% of applicants get in. Among reported majors, Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions shows the strongest outcomes -- $48,191/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate97%
SAT range995–1245
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,140
Yield (admits who enroll)20%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$25,822
4-year grad rate52%
Median earnings, 10yr out$44,433

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Maine at Farmington's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Maine at Farmington weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans39%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out65%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$47,757/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$42,375/yr
Special Education and Teaching$39,251/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies$40,081/yr
English Language and Literature, General$35,998/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions$48,191/yr
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions$42,513/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$44,544/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity834
Typical room charge$5,560
Typical board charge$5,204

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPAConsidered, not required
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Maine at Farmington's acceptance rate?

University of Maine at Farmington in Farmington, ME admits approximately 97% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for University of Maine at Farmington?

Admitted students at University of Maine at Farmington typically score between 995–1245 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does University of Maine at Farmington cost?

University of Maine at Farmington's total cost of attendance is reported at $25,822 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Maine at Farmington require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Maine at Farmington doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Maine at Farmington against another school?

Open the comparison view