College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Indianapolis

Private

Indianapolis, IN

Visit website ↗

University of Indianapolis, in Indianapolis, IN, is a private mid-sized school, enrolling around 3,005 students. University of Indianapolis is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 67%. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Finance and Financial Management Services, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $86,923/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate67%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads3,005
Yield (admits who enroll)11%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$52,590
4-year grad rate56%
Median earnings, 10yr out$53,610

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Indianapolis's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Indianapolis weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans38%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out52%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$67,270/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$86,923/yr
Accounting and Related Services$78,477/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$61,006/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$48,711/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$51,742/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$49,861/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$83,156/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$56,980/yr
Public Health$55,147/yr
History
History$55,878/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$62,307/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$64,325/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$59,819/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$54,319/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$50,666/yr
Social Sciences
Political Science and Government$53,579/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity2,757
Typical room charge$6,132
Typical board charge$6,780

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Indianapolis's acceptance rate?

University of Indianapolis in Indianapolis, IN admits approximately 67% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does University of Indianapolis cost?

University of Indianapolis's total cost of attendance is reported at $52,590 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Indianapolis require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Indianapolis doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Indianapolis against another school?

Open the comparison view