College Intel
← Back to colleges

Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses

Private

Angola, IN

Visit website ↗

Located in Angola, IN, Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses is a private very small school with roughly 607 undergraduates. Admissions are moderately selective here -- roughly 40% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians (Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields), where graduates report median earnings of $77,517/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate40%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads607
Yield (admits who enroll)55%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$26,786
4-year grad rateNot reported
Median earnings, 10yr out$57,165

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans20%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out63%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$65,503/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$57,055/yr
Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians$77,517/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$48,877/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$46,798/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses's acceptance rate?

Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses in Angola, IN admits approximately 40% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses cost?

Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses's total cost of attendance is reported at $26,786 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses require students to live on campus?

No -- Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses against another school?

Open the comparison view