College Intel
← Back to colleges

Thomas Edison State University

Public

Trenton, NJ

Visit website ↗

Thomas Edison State University is a public mid-sized school in Trenton, NJ, enrolling about 6,707 undergraduates. Its highest-earning reported major is Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other (Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies), where graduates report median earnings of $109,395/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 24% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads6,707
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendanceNot reported
4-year grad rateNot reported
Median earnings, 10yr out$69,331

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Thomas Edison State University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Thomas Edison State University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans24%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out53%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$89,947/yr
Accounting and Related Services$82,029/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$78,576/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$104,672/yr
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other$75,097/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other$78,651/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$64,011/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$109,395/yr
Biological and Physical Sciences$90,507/yr
Social Sciences
Social Sciences, General$63,772/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

Does Thomas Edison State University require students to live on campus?

No -- Thomas Edison State University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Thomas Edison State University against another school?

Open the comparison view