College Intel
← Back to colleges

The University of Tennessee Southern

Public

Pulaski, TN

Visit website ↗

The University of Tennessee Southern is a public very small school in Pulaski, TN, enrolling about 864 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 87% of applicants get in. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Business Administration, Management and Operations, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $59,648/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate87%
SAT range905–1110
ACT range18–24
Undergrads864
Yield (admits who enroll)43%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$24,750
4-year grad rate36%
Median earnings, 10yr out$38,924

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against The University of Tennessee Southern's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what The University of Tennessee Southern weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans27%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out43%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$59,648/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$45,980/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$39,192/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$38,072/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity390
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is The University of Tennessee Southern's acceptance rate?

The University of Tennessee Southern in Pulaski, TN admits approximately 87% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for The University of Tennessee Southern?

Admitted students at The University of Tennessee Southern typically score between 905–1110 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for The University of Tennessee Southern?

Admitted students at The University of Tennessee Southern typically score between 18–24 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does The University of Tennessee Southern cost?

The University of Tennessee Southern's total cost of attendance is reported at $24,750 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does The University of Tennessee Southern require students to live on campus?

No -- The University of Tennessee Southern doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing The University of Tennessee Southern against another school?

Open the comparison view