College Intel
← Back to colleges

Bryan College-Dayton

Private

Dayton, TN

Visit website ↗

Bryan College-Dayton, in Dayton, TN, is a private very small school, enrolling around 814 students. Its highest-earning reported major is Business Administration, Management and Operations (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $64,283/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 34% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads814
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$31,270
4-year grad rate53%
Median earnings, 10yr out$54,434

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Bryan College-Dayton's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Bryan College-Dayton weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans34%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out69%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$64,283/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$32,530/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$43,654/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$44,431/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$47,549/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity664
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Bryan College-Dayton cost?

Bryan College-Dayton's total cost of attendance is reported at $31,270 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Bryan College-Dayton require students to live on campus?

No -- Bryan College-Dayton doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Bryan College-Dayton against another school?

Open the comparison view