College Intel
← Back to colleges

Baptist Health Sciences University

Private

Memphis, TN

Visit website ↗

Located in Memphis, TN, Baptist Health Sciences University is a private very small school with roughly 770 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 82% of applicants. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $82,135/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate82%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT range17–22
Undergrads770
Yield (admits who enroll)34%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$22,227
4-year grad rate46%
Median earnings, 10yr out$72,529

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Baptist Health Sciences University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Baptist Health Sciences University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans69%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out55%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$82,135/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$61,506/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$51,673/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity188
Typical room charge$3,328
Typical board charge$600

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Baptist Health Sciences University's acceptance rate?

Baptist Health Sciences University in Memphis, TN admits approximately 82% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What ACT score do I need for Baptist Health Sciences University?

Admitted students at Baptist Health Sciences University typically score between 17–22 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Baptist Health Sciences University cost?

Baptist Health Sciences University's total cost of attendance is reported at $22,227 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Baptist Health Sciences University require students to live on campus?

No -- Baptist Health Sciences University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Baptist Health Sciences University against another school?

Open the comparison view