College Intel
← Back to colleges

Christian Brothers University

Private

Memphis, TN

Visit website ↗

Christian Brothers University, in Memphis, TN, is a private very small school, enrolling around 905 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 87% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $92,007/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate87%
SAT range1020–1380
ACT range19–24
Undergrads905
Yield (admits who enroll)23%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$48,038
4-year grad rate55%
Median earnings, 10yr out$57,478

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Christian Brothers University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Christian Brothers University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans29%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out54%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Commerce, General$59,892/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$54,090/yr
Engineering
Mechanical Engineering$85,285/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$92,007/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Natural Sciences$36,429/yr
Psychology
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$64,897/yr
Psychology, General$50,180/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity605
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Christian Brothers University's acceptance rate?

Christian Brothers University in Memphis, TN admits approximately 87% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Christian Brothers University?

Admitted students at Christian Brothers University typically score between 1020–1380 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for Christian Brothers University?

Admitted students at Christian Brothers University typically score between 19–24 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Christian Brothers University cost?

Christian Brothers University's total cost of attendance is reported at $48,038 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Christian Brothers University require students to live on campus?

No -- Christian Brothers University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Christian Brothers University against another school?

Open the comparison view