College Intel
← Back to colleges

The University of Olivet

Private

Olivet, MI

Visit website ↗

The University of Olivet, in Olivet, MI, is a private very small school, enrolling around 892 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 83% of applicants. Among reported majors, Business Administration, Management and Operations shows the strongest outcomes -- $63,380/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate83%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads892
Yield (admits who enroll)22%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$47,069
4-year grad rate36%
Median earnings, 10yr out$47,907

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against The University of Olivet's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what The University of Olivet weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans78%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out55%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$42,353/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$63,380/yr
Insurance$62,740/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$56,379/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$43,475/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity810
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is The University of Olivet's acceptance rate?

The University of Olivet in Olivet, MI admits approximately 83% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does The University of Olivet cost?

The University of Olivet's total cost of attendance is reported at $47,069 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does The University of Olivet require students to live on campus?

No -- The University of Olivet doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing The University of Olivet against another school?

Open the comparison view