College Intel
← Back to colleges

Baker College

Private

Owosso, MI

Visit website ↗

Located in Owosso, MI, Baker College is a private mid-sized school with roughly 3,026 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 82% of applicants. Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services graduates, especially in Computer Science, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $80,179/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate82%
SAT range960–1160
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads3,026
Yield (admits who enroll)42%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$24,526
4-year grad rate33%
Median earnings, 10yr out$35,833

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Baker College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Baker College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans45%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out32%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$71,345/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$65,591/yr
Accounting and Related Services$63,286/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$61,954/yr
Marketing$54,164/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$54,961/yr
Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services
Graphic Communications$67,583/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$80,179/yr
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$79,805/yr
Computer Software and Media Applications$58,655/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$46,559/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$45,610/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$77,840/yr
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions$65,981/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$51,868/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$57,675/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$58,921/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$46,049/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity553
Typical room charge$4,600
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Baker College's acceptance rate?

Baker College in Owosso, MI admits approximately 82% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Baker College?

Admitted students at Baker College typically score between 960–1160 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Baker College cost?

Baker College's total cost of attendance is reported at $24,526 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Baker College require students to live on campus?

No -- Baker College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Baker College against another school?

Open the comparison view