College Intel
← Back to colleges

Albion College

Private

Albion, MI

Visit website ↗

Albion College is a private small school in Albion, MI, enrolling about 1,300 undergraduates. Albion College is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 81%. Its highest-earning reported major is Finance and Financial Management Services (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $81,887/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate81%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,300
Yield (admits who enroll)9%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$69,986
4-year grad rate59%
Median earnings, 10yr out$58,799

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Albion College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Albion College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans64%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out75%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$61,092/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$81,887/yr
Accounting and Related Services$78,221/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$54,300/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$53,210/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$49,451/yr
Social Sciences
Economics$66,048/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,763
Typical room charge$6,080
Typical board charge$6,390

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankRequired
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Albion College's acceptance rate?

Albion College in Albion, MI admits approximately 81% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Albion College cost?

Albion College's total cost of attendance is reported at $69,986 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Albion College require students to live on campus?

No -- Albion College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Albion College against another school?

Open the comparison view