College Intel
← Back to colleges

Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Public

Kingsville, TX

Visit website ↗

Located in Kingsville, TX, Texas A&M University-Kingsville is a public mid-sized school with roughly 4,748 undergraduates. Texas A&M University-Kingsville is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 91%. Its highest-earning reported major is Chemical Engineering (Engineering), where graduates report median earnings of $97,811/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate91%
SAT range990–1110
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads4,748
Yield (admits who enroll)20%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$24,060
4-year grad rate44%
Median earnings, 10yr out$51,450

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Texas A&M University-Kingsville's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Texas A&M University-Kingsville weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans38%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out48%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Agriculture, General$58,245/yr
Plant Sciences$47,878/yr
Animal Sciences$44,214/yr
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians$40,816/yr
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$42,405/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Marketing$64,558/yr
Accounting and Related Services$57,677/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$52,629/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$37,038/yr
Engineering
Chemical Engineering$97,811/yr
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering$94,810/yr
Mechanical Engineering$88,830/yr
Petroleum Engineering$77,469/yr
Civil Engineering$75,033/yr
Architectural Engineering$70,912/yr
Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians$71,207/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$45,199/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$53,019/yr
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services$41,679/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$49,907/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$55,231/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$56,170/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$45,020/yr
Social Sciences
Criminology$40,965/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Music$57,117/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,508
Typical room charge$4,600
Typical board charge$4,294

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPAConsidered, not required
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Texas A&M University-Kingsville's acceptance rate?

Texas A&M University-Kingsville in Kingsville, TX admits approximately 91% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Texas A&M University-Kingsville?

Admitted students at Texas A&M University-Kingsville typically score between 990–1110 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Texas A&M University-Kingsville cost?

Texas A&M University-Kingsville's total cost of attendance is reported at $24,060 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Texas A&M University-Kingsville require students to live on campus?

No -- Texas A&M University-Kingsville doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Texas A&M University-Kingsville against another school?

Open the comparison view