College Intel
← Back to colleges

Concordia University Texas

Private

Austin, TX

Visit website ↗

Concordia University Texas is a private small school in Austin, TX, enrolling about 1,185 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 91% of applicants. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $79,891/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate91%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,185
Yield (admits who enroll)11%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$53,020
4-year grad rate42%
Median earnings, 10yr out$60,883

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Concordia University Texas's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Concordia University Texas weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans50%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out56%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Commerce, General$78,414/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$70,668/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$52,748/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$79,891/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$52,691/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$47,224/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity507
Typical room charge$8,250
Typical board charge$6,050

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Concordia University Texas's acceptance rate?

Concordia University Texas in Austin, TX admits approximately 91% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Concordia University Texas cost?

Concordia University Texas's total cost of attendance is reported at $53,020 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Concordia University Texas require students to live on campus?

No -- Concordia University Texas doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Concordia University Texas against another school?

Open the comparison view