College Intel
← Back to colleges

Texas A&M University-Central Texas

Public

Killeen, TX

Visit website ↗

Located in Killeen, TX, Texas A&M University-Central Texas is a public small school with roughly 1,750 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 100% of applicants. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $95,566/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate100%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,750
Yield (admits who enroll)51%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$14,187
4-year grad rateNot reported
Median earnings, 10yr outNot reported

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Texas A&M University-Central Texas's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Texas A&M University-Central Texas weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans46%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs outNot reported

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Management Information Systems and Services$69,468/yr
Accounting and Related Services$66,786/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$58,919/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$55,689/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$63,281/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$37,967/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$95,566/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$43,901/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$50,375/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$50,276/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$42,417/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$58,052/yr
Transportation and Materials Moving
Air Transportation$70,147/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot considered
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Texas A&M University-Central Texas's acceptance rate?

Texas A&M University-Central Texas in Killeen, TX admits approximately 100% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Texas A&M University-Central Texas cost?

Texas A&M University-Central Texas's total cost of attendance is reported at $14,187 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Texas A&M University-Central Texas require students to live on campus?

No -- Texas A&M University-Central Texas doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Texas A&M University-Central Texas against another school?

Open the comparison view