College Intel
← Back to colleges

Jarvis Christian University

Private

Hawkins, TX

Visit website ↗

Jarvis Christian University, in Hawkins, TX, is a private very small school, enrolling around 577 students. Among reported majors, Business Administration, Management and Operations shows the strongest outcomes -- $48,225/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 52% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads577
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$25,185
4-year grad rate15%
Median earnings, 10yr out$32,992

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Jarvis Christian University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Jarvis Christian University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans52%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out17%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$48,225/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$36,576/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity750
Typical room charge$4,940
Typical board charge$4,044

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Jarvis Christian University cost?

Jarvis Christian University's total cost of attendance is reported at $25,185 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Jarvis Christian University require students to live on campus?

No -- Jarvis Christian University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Jarvis Christian University against another school?

Open the comparison view