College Intel
← Back to colleges

Talmudical Seminary of Bobov

Private

Brooklyn, NY

Visit website ↗

Talmudical Seminary of Bobov, in Brooklyn, NY, is a private very small school, enrolling around 602 students. Talmudical Seminary of Bobov is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 98%. Philosophy and Religious Studies graduates, especially in Religion/Religious Studies, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $20,163/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate98%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads602
Yield (admits who enroll)89%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$19,000
4-year grad rate41%
Median earnings, 10yr out$22,432

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Talmudical Seminary of Bobov's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Talmudical Seminary of Bobov weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans0%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs outNot reported

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Philosophy and Religious Studies
Religion/Religious Studies$20,163/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board charge$2,400

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot considered
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Talmudical Seminary of Bobov's acceptance rate?

Talmudical Seminary of Bobov in Brooklyn, NY admits approximately 98% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Talmudical Seminary of Bobov cost?

Talmudical Seminary of Bobov's total cost of attendance is reported at $19,000 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Talmudical Seminary of Bobov require students to live on campus?

No -- Talmudical Seminary of Bobov doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Talmudical Seminary of Bobov against another school?

Open the comparison view