College Intel
← Back to colleges

Hilbert College

Private

Hamburg, NY

Visit website ↗

Hilbert College, in Hamburg, NY, is a private very small school, enrolling around 921 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 97% of applicants get in. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Business Administration, Management and Operations, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $58,400/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate97%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads921
Yield (admits who enroll)22%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$42,114
4-year grad rate52%
Median earnings, 10yr out$48,309

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Hilbert College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Hilbert College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans73%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out54%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$58,400/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Security Science and Technology$54,589/yr
Criminal Justice and Corrections$53,418/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Human Services, General$50,111/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity309
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Hilbert College's acceptance rate?

Hilbert College in Hamburg, NY admits approximately 97% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Hilbert College cost?

Hilbert College's total cost of attendance is reported at $42,114 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Hilbert College require students to live on campus?

No -- Hilbert College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Hilbert College against another school?

Open the comparison view