College Intel
← Back to colleges

SUNY College of Technology at Canton

Public

Canton, NY

Visit website ↗

SUNY College of Technology at Canton, in Canton, NY, is a public small school, enrolling around 2,741 students. SUNY College of Technology at Canton is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 92%. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $102,176/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate92%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,741
Yield (admits who enroll)22%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$24,906
4-year grad rate41%
Median earnings, 10yr out$47,860

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against SUNY College of Technology at Canton's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what SUNY College of Technology at Canton weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans59%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out52%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians$41,426/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$64,120/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$60,986/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other$48,056/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$102,176/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$59,700/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Homeland Security$63,759/yr
Criminal Justice and Corrections$53,778/yr
Legal Professions and Studies
Legal Support Services$51,120/yr
Psychology
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$51,077/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,250
Typical room charge$8,710
Typical board charge$6,100

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is SUNY College of Technology at Canton's acceptance rate?

SUNY College of Technology at Canton in Canton, NY admits approximately 92% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does SUNY College of Technology at Canton cost?

SUNY College of Technology at Canton's total cost of attendance is reported at $24,906 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does SUNY College of Technology at Canton require students to live on campus?

No -- SUNY College of Technology at Canton doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing SUNY College of Technology at Canton against another school?

Open the comparison view