College Intel
← Back to colleges

SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill

Public

Cobleskill, NY

Visit website ↗

Located in Cobleskill, NY, SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill is a public small school with roughly 1,904 undergraduates. SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 84%. Among reported majors, Agricultural Engineering shows the strongest outcomes -- $66,694/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate84%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,904
Yield (admits who enroll)24%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$27,7862024-25
In-state tuition & fees$8,7682024-25
Out-of-state tuition & fees$18,6782024-25
4-year grad rate42%
Median earnings, 10yr out$45,030

Out-of-state students pay $9,910 more per year in tuition and fees (2.1x the in-state rate).

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field. Tuition & fees are the sticker price for a full-time first-year undergrad, before financial aid, and don't include room and board.

Where do you stand against SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans56%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out61%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services$61,963/yr
Plant Sciences$51,399/yr
Animal Sciences$50,491/yr
Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services
Graphic Communications$44,661/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Information Science/Studies$55,799/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$44,842/yr
Engineering
Agricultural Engineering$66,694/yr
Personal and Culinary Services
Culinary Arts and Related Services$48,346/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,289
Typical room charge$8,960
Typical board charge$6,350

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill's acceptance rate?

SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill in Cobleskill, NY admits approximately 84% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill cost?

SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill's total cost of attendance is reported at $27,786 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

What is out-of-state tuition at SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill?

For 2024-25, SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill's published tuition and required fees were $18,678 for out-of-state students and $8,768 for in-state students -- $9,910 more per year for out-of-state students. That's before financial aid, and room and board are extra.

Does SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill require students to live on campus?

No -- SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill against another school?

Open the comparison view