College Intel
← Back to colleges

Mercy University

Private

Dobbs Ferry, NY

Visit website ↗

Mercy University is a private mid-sized school in Dobbs Ferry, NY, enrolling about 5,735 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 86% of applicants get in. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $118,232/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate86%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads5,735
Yield (admits who enroll)14%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$32,596
4-year grad rate47%
Median earnings, 10yr out$52,055

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Mercy University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Mercy University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans46%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out40%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Veterinary Biomedical and Clinical Sciences$65,158/yr
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$62,849/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$72,587/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$64,963/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$50,973/yr
Communication and Media Studies$49,395/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$95,089/yr
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$68,529/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$57,069/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$118,232/yr
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions$110,519/yr
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$61,161/yr
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other$58,471/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other$62,942/yr
Criminal Justice and Corrections$51,758/yr
Legal Professions and Studies
Non-Professional Legal Studies$51,161/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$60,049/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$53,346/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$59,024/yr
Human Services, General$49,634/yr
Social Sciences
Social Sciences, General$55,052/yr
Sociology$47,552/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$54,725/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity800
Typical room charge$10,200
Typical board charge$4,000

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Mercy University's acceptance rate?

Mercy University in Dobbs Ferry, NY admits approximately 86% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Mercy University cost?

Mercy University's total cost of attendance is reported at $32,596 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Mercy University require students to live on campus?

No -- Mercy University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Mercy University against another school?

Open the comparison view