College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Mount Saint Vincent

Private

Bronx, NY

Visit website ↗

Located in Bronx, NY, University of Mount Saint Vincent is a private small school with roughly 2,692 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 85% of applicants. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $120,822/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate85%
SAT range1011–1178
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,692
Yield (admits who enroll)16%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$54,170
4-year grad rate57%
Median earnings, 10yr out$65,756

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Mount Saint Vincent's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Mount Saint Vincent weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans53%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out55%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$77,183/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$56,425/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$50,940/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$120,822/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$59,487/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$61,964/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity931
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Mount Saint Vincent's acceptance rate?

University of Mount Saint Vincent in Bronx, NY admits approximately 85% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for University of Mount Saint Vincent?

Admitted students at University of Mount Saint Vincent typically score between 1011–1178 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does University of Mount Saint Vincent cost?

University of Mount Saint Vincent's total cost of attendance is reported at $54,170 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Mount Saint Vincent require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Mount Saint Vincent doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Mount Saint Vincent against another school?

Open the comparison view